Cash advance apps with no credit check
22 of 28 apps here say on their own pages that they don’t run a credit check; they look at your bank account and pay deposits instead. Varo, Possible, Branch, Rain, Clair, OnePay @Work either use a soft inquiry, review consumer reports, or don’t say. No credit check doesn’t mean cheap: costs for $100 still run from $0 to over $20.
Fees and terms checked · Not financial advice
What each app says
| App | Credit check | In its own words | $100 instant |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dave ExtraCash | No credit check | Dave does not require a credit check at any point.dave.com | $10.00261% APR |
| EarnIn Cash Out | No credit check | No interest, no credit check, no mandatory feesearnin.com | $5.99156% APR |
| Brigit Instant Cash | No credit check | Brigit does NOT look at your credit score to determine if you qualify for Instant Cash and it will NOT have any impact on your credit score.help.hellobrigit.com | $14.98391% APR |
| MoneyLion Instacash | No credit check | No! We don’t do any sort of credit pull or credit check during or after an Instacash request.moneylion.com | $7.50196% APR |
| Cleo Cash Advance | No credit check | No interest (APR) No credit checks No late feesplay.google.com | $20.98547% APR |
| Klover Balance Advance | No credit check | We don’t have minimum credit score requirements, and we don’t run credit checks. So, your score won’t be affected.joinklover.com | $9.49247% APR |
| Chime MyPay | No credit check | Chime does not perform a credit check when you enroll in or use MyPay... Chime conducts an Experian® Military Lending Act (MLA) check during enrollment. This is not a credit check and has no impact on your credit score.help.chime.com | $3.0078% APR |
| Albert Instant Advance | No credit check | There is no credit check, late fees, or interest on or for an Instant Advance.help.albert.com | $0.000% APR |
| Current Paycheck Advance | No credit check | Enrolling in the Paycheck Advance Service does not require a check of your credit score, and use of the Paycheck Advance Service will not affect your credit score.current.com | — |
| Possible Advance | No credit check | No. We do not check credit score when you apply for the an advance. We do not report it to credit bureaus either.support.possiblefinance.com | $15.00391% APR |
| Tilt Cash Advance (formerly Empower) | No credit check | Consumer credit reports will not be considered when determining Tilt Advance eligibility.tilt.com | $8.00209% APR |
| Vola Cash Advance | No credit check | No Credit Check Vola does not pull credit history or impact your credit score apart from increasing it.volafinance.com | — |
| B9 Advance | No credit check | No credit checks, No interest, No late fees². Subject to approval.bnine.com | $24.98651% APR |
| FloatMe Float | No credit check | FloatMe reviews your account activity, no credit check required.floatme.com | $14.49378% APR |
| DailyPay On-Demand Pay | No credit check | No personal credit report, credit score, or credit underwriting of you is required or used to determine your eligibility to participate in ... the DailyPay On-Demand Pay Program.dailypay.com | $3.99108% APR |
| Payactiv Earned Wage Access | No credit check | Payactiv does not engage in underwriting, lending, “wage discounting” ... or credit reporting, and we never charge interest, recurring fees, or late fees.payactiv.com | $2.4965% APR |
| Grid Cash Advance | No credit check | There is no hard or soft credit check.getgrid.app | $12.99339% APR |
| Gerald Cash Advance | No credit check | Gerald doesn't perform hard or soft credit inquiries, unlike other alternativesjoingerald.com | — |
| Beem Everdraft | No credit check | No hard credit pull. Availability and amounts vary by state and eligibility.trybeem.com | — |
| Cash App Borrow | No credit check | No. We do not perform a credit check when you apply for or receive a Borrow offer, and we do not report to any credit bureaus (Equifax, Experian, or TransUnion).cash.app | — |
| Credit Genie Cash Boost | No credit check | There are no hard credit checks and no impact to your credit score to apply or receive a Cash Boost.creditgenie.com | — |
| SoLo Funds SoLo Borrow | No credit check | Loan amounts range from $20 to $650, based on eligibility, not your credit score. ... No credit check, ever.solofunds.com | — |
| Varo Advance | Not stated | Varo Advance qualification is subject to evaluation of consumer reports and Varo account activity... Negative repayment history may impact credit. FAQ: 'Applying for a cash advance with Varo has no impact on your credit.'varomoney.com | $20.00521% APR |
| Possible Loan | Not stated | Credit scores are not used to determine your eligibility. We use a variety of factors when determining your eligibility, such as your bank account balance, regular income deposits, a Clarity check, and moresupport.possiblefinance.com | — |
| Branch On Demand Pay | Not stated | Not stated. The ODP Terms only say Branch will not 'REPORT THE NON-RECOVERY OF ANY ADVANCE OR ASSOCIATED FEE TO A CONSUMER REPORTING AGENCY'.branchapp.com | $0.000% APR |
| Rain Instant Pay | Not stated | Not stated. The EWA Agreement says only: 'Rain does not report data about your Earned Wage Payment(s) to a consumer reporting agency.'rainapp.com | $4.99130% APR |
| Clair On-Demand Pay | Soft inquiry only | You authorize Method to obtain a consumer report and information about you from one or more consumer reporting agencies ("credit pull"). You understand the credit pull is a soft inquiry that will not impact your credit score.cdn.getclair.com | $4.99137% APR |
| OnePay @Work Instapay (formerly Even) | Not stated | Not stated. The agreement says OnePay and the employer will not 'report to a consumer reporting agency' an unrepaid Instapay.onepay.com | — |
“$100 instant” is the standard scenario from the methodology; “—” means a fee needed for it isn’t published, or the product is a loan priced differently.
Advances and loans are checked differently
A cash advance app takes the money back from your next deposit, so it mostly cares whether that deposit will arrive. That’s why the advance apps look at your bank account rather than your credit file.
Loans repaid over weeks or months work differently. Possible says credit scores aren’t used to decide, but its checks include “a Clarity check”. Varo says its advance is “subject to evaluation of consumer reports” but that applying has no impact on your credit. Clair’s terms describe a soft inquiry. Each app’s page has the full wording.
If you need a small loan rather than an advance, a federal credit union’s payday-alternative loan is capped at 28% APR under NCUA rules.
Questions
Do cash advance apps check your credit?
Most say they don’t. 22 of the 28 apps and products here state on their own pages that they run no credit check. The others either use a soft inquiry, review consumer reports in some way, or don’t say: their wording is quoted on this page.
What do they check instead?
Your bank account: how old it is, whether regular pay or benefit deposits arrive, your balance and spending. That’s why almost all of them ask you to link the account where you’re paid.
Will a cash advance app hurt my credit score?
Not by checking it, for the apps that say they don’t. Many advance apps’ terms also say they don’t report missed repayments to credit bureaus. Loans are different: an installment lender may report your payments, which can help or hurt.
Is “no credit check” a sign of a good deal?
No; it says nothing about cost. Among apps with no credit check, a $100 instant advance costs from $0.00 to over $20 on published terms. Compare the cost, not the slogan.
Sources for this page
- Dave ExtraCash: credit check — Dave’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- EarnIn Cash Out: credit check — EarnIn’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Brigit Instant Cash: credit check — Brigit’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- MoneyLion Instacash: credit check — MoneyLion’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Cleo Cash Advance: credit check — Cleo’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Klover Balance Advance: credit check — Klover’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Chime MyPay: credit check — Chime’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Albert Instant Advance: credit check — Albert’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Varo Advance: credit check — Varo’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Current Paycheck Advance: credit check — Current’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Possible Advance: credit check — Possible’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Tilt Cash Advance (formerly Empower): credit check — Tilt’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Vola Cash Advance: credit check — Vola’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- B9 Advance: credit check — B9’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- FloatMe Float: credit check — FloatMe’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Possible Loan: credit check — Possible’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- DailyPay On-Demand Pay: credit check — DailyPay’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Payactiv Earned Wage Access: credit check — Payactiv’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Branch On Demand Pay: credit check — Branch’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Rain Instant Pay: credit check — Rain’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Clair On-Demand Pay: credit check — Clair’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- OnePay @Work Instapay (formerly Even): credit check — OnePay @Work’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Grid Cash Advance: credit check — Grid’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Gerald Cash Advance: credit check — Gerald’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Beem Everdraft: credit check — Beem’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Cash App Borrow: credit check — Cash App’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Credit Genie Cash Boost: credit check — Credit Genie’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- SoLo Funds SoLo Borrow: credit check — SoLo Funds’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
How costs are calculated, what is left out and how to send a correction: methodology.
Cite this page
Best Cash Advance Apps. "Cash Advance Apps With No Credit Check, in Their Own Words." Updated November 8, 2026. https://bestcashadvanceapps.com/no-credit-check/