What each cash advance app asks for
None of the 19 cash advance apps here promises approval, and seven (Dave, Brigit, Albert, Tilt, Vola, Gerald, Credit Genie) say outright that not everyone qualifies. Limits depend on your account history. What they look for is regular income arriving in a linked bank account, often for a set number of pay periods. 10 require direct deposits; 4 advance only into their own account.
Fees and terms checked · Not financial advice
Each app’s rules, in its own words
| App | Needs direct deposit | What it says it needs | Maximum |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dave ExtraCash | Not strictly | Must open an ExtraCash overdraft deposit account and Dave Checking account. Help centre: Settling your prior ExtraCash transfers on time and in full, maintaining a positive balance and having recurring deposits in your linked bank account can be positive factors.support.dave.com | $500.00 |
| EarnIn Cash Out | Yes | A consistent direct deposit pay schedule: weekly, biweekly, semi-monthly, monthly ... If you have a job, we’ll ask for a work email or work location. Cashout FAQ: You need a regular pay schedule and to earn at least $320 per pay period.help.earnin.com | $1000.00 |
| Brigit Instant Cash | Yes | To qualify for Brigit Instant Cash you must have at least three recurring deposits from the same employer or deposit source. ... Checking account has at least 60 days of account history ... Balance is greater than $0help.hellobrigit.com | $500.00 |
| MoneyLion Instacash | Yes | MoneyLion must be able to detect Eligible Direct Deposits into an Eligible Account. ... It may take up to three (3) consecutive deposits from one employer ... Help: Be at least 60 days old. Receive regular income deposits.moneylion.com | $1000.00 |
| Cleo Cash Advance | Not strictly | Whether you qualify is based on how likely you are to be able to pay an advance back, which is calculated based on your paycheck, your spending habits, and your budget. ... Make sure you connect the account where you get paid.intercom.help | $500.00 |
| Klover Balance Advance | Yes | A linked bank account; Proof of income through direct deposits; Recent, consistent pay activity... Once you’ve had three consistent direct deposits from your employer, you’ll qualify for an advance.joinklover.com | $750.00 |
| Chime MyPay | Yes | two (2) Qualifying MyPay Direct Deposits from an employer, payroll provider, or gig economy payer of $200.00 or more per deposit in the preceding thirty-six (36) days (or one plus an Additional Data Source, or one government-benefits deposit). Activated physical Chime card required.chime.com | $1000.00 |
| Albert Instant Advance | Not stated | Smart money set to the "Automatic" schedule is required to access Instant... An Albert Cash account is required to access Instant Advances. Factors: an active bank account is linked; a long transaction history. A linked debit card is required.help.albert.com | $1000.00 |
| Varo Advance | Not strictly | Your Varo Bank Account is active... None of your Varo accounts are overdrawn... You have linked an account that receives qualifying direct deposits OR setup qualifying direct deposits with Varo. All prior Varo Advance payments have been made on time.varomoney.com | $1000.00 |
| Current Paycheck Advance | Yes | To qualify for Paycheck Advance, you must receive at least one eligible payroll deposit of $200 or more in the last 35 days into your Current Account. There are also other qualifying criteria that may apply.support.current.com | $1000.00 |
| Possible Advance | Yes | Link a Bank Account and receive recurring income on a predictable basispossiblefinance.com | $300.00 |
| Tilt Cash Advance (formerly Empower) | Not strictly | Link your primary checking account where you receive your paychecks. We'll review your real-time financial habits — like income and spending — to determine an offer you can reliably repay.support.tilt.com | $500.00 |
| Vola Cash Advance | Not strictly | Vola will check that your bank account: Is more than 3 months old; has activity on most days of the week; has an average balance over $150; and receives income or deposits.volafinance.com | $500.00 |
| B9 Advance | Yes | You must receive at least $100 in payroll or benefits deposits into your B9 account within the last 14 days .help.bnine.com | $1000.00 |
| FloatMe Float | Yes | You receive deposits of at least $150 per pay period for two (2) consecutive pay periods from an eligible income source.intercom.help | $200.00 |
| Grid Cash Advance | Not strictly | Maximum Advance based on, among other things, whether you have provided us access to your Financial Information (including your payroll account), established a direct deposit relationship ... your repayment history ... whether your Grid+ membership is in good standing. FAQ: 'We support almost all banks, except for Chime, Dave, Varo, and Capital One.'getgrid.app | $200.00 |
| Gerald Cash Advance | Yes | Current balance must be positive. A connected bank account must be older than 3 months. A history of consistent payroll deposits of at least $100. ... Account must have a consistent history of bill payments.help.joingerald.com | $200.00 |
| Beem Everdraft | Not strictly | To be eligible, you need to: Have an active Beem account; Connect a supported U.S. checking account; Qualified for the Everdraft™; Be on an eligible subscription plan; Have a verified debit card linked to the primary bank account; Have no pending dueshelp.trybeem.com | $1000.00 |
| Credit Genie Cash Boost | Not stated | Your account needs to: - Be open for at least 90 days. - Have regular direct deposits in the last 90 days. - Be a personal checking account (not business or joint).creditgenie.com | $150.00 |
Maximums are what the app says its most eligible users can get; most people start lower. Each app’s page has its starting amounts.
Why “guaranteed” is a warning sign
Advance apps decide from your bank data: how regularly you’re paid, how long the account has been open, whether the balance stays positive, and whether you repaid last time. They can’t know that before you link an account, so none of the established ones promise approval. Dave says “few qualify for $500”; Credit Genie says “some do not qualify at all”. Treat a promise of guaranteed cash as a reason to check who is making it.
If an app turns you down, the alternatives page lists options that don’t depend on an app’s model of your bank account, including credit-union payday-alternative loans and local help through 211.
Questions
Are there guaranteed cash advance apps?
No. None of the apps here promises approval; their pages describe eligibility checks on your bank account and deposits, and Dave, Brigit, Albert, Tilt, Vola, Gerald and Credit Genie say outright that not everyone qualifies. A website promising guaranteed approval for an advance is making a claim these apps don’t make.
Which cash advance apps don’t need direct deposit?
On their own wording, Dave, Cleo, Varo, Tilt, Vola, Grid, Beem don’t strictly require a direct deposit, though all of them look for regular income into a linked account. Their exact rules are in the table.
Which apps need you to open their own account?
Chime MyPay, Varo Advance, Current Paycheck Advance, B9 Advance advance only into their own bank account, and most of them need your pay deposited there. Others link to the bank account you already have.
Do I need Plaid?
Many apps connect to your bank through a data aggregator such as Plaid, because they decide using your transaction history. Apps that advance only into their own account (Chime, Varo, Current, B9) mostly look at the deposits into that account instead. Possible, for example, asks for a checking account supported by Plaid.
Sources for this page
- Dave ExtraCash: eligibility and limits — Dave’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Dave ExtraCash: eligibility and limits — Dave’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- EarnIn Cash Out: eligibility and limits — EarnIn’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- EarnIn Cash Out: eligibility and limits — EarnIn’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Brigit Instant Cash: eligibility and limits — Brigit’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Brigit Instant Cash: eligibility and limits — Brigit’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- MoneyLion Instacash: eligibility and limits — MoneyLion’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- MoneyLion Instacash: eligibility and limits — MoneyLion’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Cleo Cash Advance: eligibility and limits — Cleo’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Cleo Cash Advance: eligibility and limits — Cleo’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Klover Balance Advance: eligibility and limits — Klover’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Klover Balance Advance: eligibility and limits — Klover’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Chime MyPay: eligibility and limits — Chime’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Chime MyPay: eligibility and limits — Chime’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Albert Instant Advance: eligibility and limits — Albert’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Albert Instant Advance: eligibility and limits — Albert’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Varo Advance: eligibility and limits — Varo’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Current Paycheck Advance: eligibility and limits — Current’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Current Paycheck Advance: eligibility and limits — Current’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Possible Advance: eligibility and limits — Possible’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Possible Advance: eligibility and limits — Possible’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Tilt Cash Advance (formerly Empower): eligibility and limits — Tilt’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Tilt Cash Advance (formerly Empower): eligibility and limits — Tilt’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Vola Cash Advance: eligibility and limits — Vola’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- B9 Advance: eligibility and limits — B9’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- B9 Advance: eligibility and limits — B9’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- FloatMe Float: eligibility and limits — FloatMe’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- FloatMe Float: eligibility and limits — FloatMe’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Grid Cash Advance: eligibility and limits — Grid’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Gerald Cash Advance: eligibility and limits — Gerald’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Gerald Cash Advance: eligibility and limits — Gerald’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Beem Everdraft: eligibility and limits — Beem’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
- Credit Genie Cash Boost: eligibility and limits — Credit Genie’s own page, checked 2026-11-08
How costs are calculated, what is left out and how to send a correction: methodology.
Cite this page
Best Cash Advance Apps. "Cash Advance App Requirements: What Each App Asks For." Updated November 8, 2026. https://bestcashadvanceapps.com/requirements/