Rain Instant Pay: what $100 really costs
Rain is offered through employers, usually up to 50% of earned wages. Bank transfers are free in 1–2 business days; expedited delivery costs up to $4.99, with the exact fee shown in the app. The fee is added on top, so $100 received means up to $104.99 taken from your paycheck. On its published terms, $100 delivered instantly and repaid in 14 days costs $4.99, or 130% APR; waiting for the standard transfer costs $0.00.
Fees and terms checked · Not financial advice
Rain Instant Pay · instant
$100 advance · repaid in 14 days · instant delivery
4.99 ÷ 100.00 × (365 ÷ 14) × 100 = 130.1%
Rain Instant Pay · if you wait
$100 advance · repaid in 14 days · standard delivery
0.00 ÷ 100.00 × (365 ÷ 14) × 100 = 0.0%
Among apps offered through employers, that puts Rain at 4 of 5 by the cost of a $100 instant advance. See the full ranking or change the amount and dates in the calculator.
Every published price
Quoted from Rain’s own pages, checked November 8, 2026. Each line links to where it says so.
| Charge | Price | From Rain’s page |
|---|---|---|
| Membership | not required | SUBSCRIPTION FEE OR MEMBERSHIP FEE | Nonerainapp.com |
| Expedited delivery fee | up to $4.99 on $100 | EXPEDITED DELIVERY: Up to $4.99 — FOR EXPEDITED DELIVERY OF PAYMENT, THE AMOUNT OF FEE IS DISPLAYED IN RAIN APP AT THE TIME OF YOUR REQUESTrainapp.com |
| Standard delivery (1–2 business days) | $0.00 | Users can choose an instant withdrawal with a fee or a free ACH transfer. ACH transfers generally take 1-2 business days to process.rainapp.com |
| Tips | not taken | TIPS OR GRATUITIES REQUESTED BY RAIN | Nonerainapp.com |
| Rain One subscription (optional) | $9.99 | The standard Subscription Fee is $9.99 per Billing Period.rainapp.com |
| ATM withdrawal with Rain Visa Debit Card (NY/CT page) | $3.50 | ($3.50 fee per ATM withdrawal. See Agreement for details.)rainapp.com |
What other amounts cost
Repaid in 14 days, with any membership counted for one month. Small advances cost the most per dollar: a fee that doesn’t shrink with the amount weighs more on $25 than on $200. Blank cells mean Rain doesn’t publish that price.
| Advance | Instant | APR | If you wait | APR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25.00 | $4.99 | 520% | $0.00 | 0% |
| $50.00 | $4.99 | 260% | $0.00 | 0% |
| $100.00 | $4.99 | 130% | $0.00 | 0% |
| $150.00 | $4.99 | 87% | $0.00 | 0% |
| $200.00 | $4.99 | 65% | $0.00 | 0% |
| $300.00 | $4.99 | 43% | $0.00 | 0% |
| $500.00 | $4.99 | 26% | $0.00 | 0% |
Limits, eligibility and repayment
- Maximum
- not published The amount you can transfer depends on how your account is set up by your employer. In most cases, it's 50% of your earned wages. rainapp.com
- Who can get it
- Rain Instant Pay is an employer-integrated benefit. That means your company must be partnered with us in order for you to access the app. rainapp.com
- Credit check
- Not stated as yes or no Not stated. The EWA Agreement says only: 'Rain does not report data about your Earned Wage Payment(s) to a consumer reporting agency.' rainapp.com
- Repayment
- Because Rain will receive its payment from your employer, your employer will make an adjustment to your paycheck(s) for the total amount of the Earned Wage Payment(s) you receive. The total amount ... may include the amount of the fee (if any). rainapp.com
- Interest
- The pay advance is not deemed a loan and no interest is assessed. rainapp.com
- States
- Certain terms or conditions, such as the price of or access to expedited delivery of an Earned Wage Payment, may vary depending on the state in which you reside. rainapp.com
Worth knowing
- Rain One, a $9.99 monthly subscription, is optional and isn’t needed for wage access.
Regulatory actions
Our check of official sources (the FTC, the CFPB, the Department of Justice, state attorneys general and regulators) turned up no action about Rain’s advances as of November 8, 2026. If you know of one, please tell us.
Close to Rain on cost
Payactiv Earned Wage Access
$2.49 · 65% APR
DailyPay On-Demand Pay
$3.99 · 108% APR
Clair On-Demand Pay
$4.99 · 137% APR
Sources for this page
- rainapp.com — Rain’s own page, checked Nov 8, 2026
- rainapp.com — Rain’s own page, checked Nov 8, 2026
- rainapp.com — Rain’s own page, checked Nov 8, 2026
- rainapp.com — Rain’s own page, checked Nov 8, 2026
- apps.apple.com — Rain’s own page, checked Nov 8, 2026
- rainapp.com — Rain’s own page, checked Nov 8, 2026
How costs are calculated, what is left out and how to send a correction: methodology.
Cite this page
Best Cash Advance Apps. "Rain Instant Pay: the true cost of a $100 advance." Updated November 8, 2026. https://bestcashadvanceapps.com/apps/rain/