Fees checked against each app’s own terms Not financial advice
Best Cash Advance Appswhat each one really costs

Branch On Demand Pay: what $100 really costs

In brief

Branch is offered through employers, usually up to 50% of what you’ve earned that pay period. Advances to a Branch Wallet are instant and free; Branch Direct sends them to your own bank instantly for $2.99. Your employer takes the advance back from your next paycheck. On its published terms, $100 delivered instantly and repaid in 14 days costs $0.00, or 0% APR; waiting for the standard transfer costs $0.00.

Fees and terms checked · Not financial advice

Branch On Demand Pay · instant

$100 advance · repaid in 14 days · instant delivery

Membership none
Tip $0.00
True cost$0.00
0%effective APR

0.00 ÷ 100.00 × (365 ÷ 14) × 100 = 0.0%

Branch On Demand Pay · if you wait

$100 advance · repaid in 14 days · standard delivery

Membership none
Tip $0.00
True cost$0.00
0%effective APR

0.00 ÷ 100.00 × (365 ÷ 14) × 100 = 0.0%

Among apps offered through employers, that puts Branch at 1 of 5 by the cost of a $100 instant advance. See the full ranking or change the amount and dates in the calculator.

Every published price

Quoted from Branch’s own pages, checked November 8, 2026. Each line links to where it says so.

ChargePriceFrom Branch’s page
Membership not required There are no cancellation or other fees charged by Branch in connection with your decision to no longer participate in the ODP Service or stop requesting Advances.branchapp.com
Instant to a Branch Wallet $0.00 on $100 request that all or part of it be sent instantly to your Branch Wallet at no chargebranchapp.com
Instant to your own bank (Branch Direct, if your employer offers it) $2.99 on $100 Instant Advance. Funds are sent to your Bank Account instantly for a fee of $2.99 per Advance, regardless of the amount of the Advance.branchapp.com
Moving wallet money to an outside debit card instantly $2.99–$4.99 on $100 Card Based Transfer off of Branch Wallet (Instant): $2.99-$4.99 varies based on amountbranchapp.com
Standard delivery (1–2 business days) $0.00 Standard Advance. Funds are sent to your Bank Account for free and generally arrive in 1-2 business days.branchapp.com
Tips not stated No tip or donation feature is mentioned in the ODP Terms. The Direct to Consumer ODP Terms state: 'BRANCH DOES NOT CHARGE OR COLLECT ANY OTHER FEES IN CONNECTION WITH ADVANCES.'branchapp.com
ACH transfer out of Branch Wallet $0.00 ACH Transfer off of Branch Wallet: $0branchapp.com
Out-of-network ATM (Branch Wallet card) $2.00 ATM Fee (Out-of-Network): $2 (Fees assessed by third party ATM may apply)branchapp.com
Dormant account fee (Branch Wallet) $5.00 Dormant Account Fee: $5.00 per month (applies after twelve (12) consecutive months with no account activity to the extent permitted under applicable state law).branchapp.com

What other amounts cost

Repaid in 14 days, with any membership counted for one month. Small advances cost the most per dollar: a fee that doesn’t shrink with the amount weighs more on $25 than on $200. Blank cells mean Branch doesn’t publish that price.

AdvanceInstantAPRIf you waitAPR
$25.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%
$50.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%
$100.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%
$150.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%
$200.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%
$300.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%
$500.00 $0.00 0% $0.00 0%

Limits, eligibility and repayment

Maximum
not published While most employers allow employees to receive Advances of up to 50% of amounts earned in that pay period, some employers impose lower limits. branchapp.com
Who can get it
You must (a) receive salary or wages from an employer that partners with Branch to offer the ODP Service, and (b) have earned funds from that employer during the current pay period. branchapp.com
Credit check
Not stated as yes or no Not stated. The ODP Terms only say Branch will not 'REPORT THE NON-RECOVERY OF ANY ADVANCE OR ASSOCIATED FEE TO A CONSUMER REPORTING AGENCY'. branchapp.com
Repayment
Payroll Recovery Program: Your employer deducts the total Advances you took during the pay period, plus any applicable fees, from your next paycheck. Most employers have selected the Payroll Recovery Program. Wallet Recovery Program: Branch deducts the total Advances ... directly from your Branch Wallet. branchapp.com
Interest
USE OF ON DEMAND PAY IS NOT INTENDED TO CREATE A DEBT OBLIGATION FROM YOU TO BRANCH OR TO YOUR EMPLOYER. branchapp.com
States
Indiana: instant fee 'will not exceed the greater of $5 or 5% of the Advance amount'. Maryland and Wisconsin: 'will not exceed $5 for an Advance of $75 or less, or $7.50 for an Advance greater than $75.00.' 'the ODP Service may not be offered or available in all U.S. jurisdictions.' branchapp.com

Worth knowing

  • Moving money from the Branch Wallet to an outside debit card instantly costs $2.99–$4.99 depending on the amount; Branch doesn’t publish the tiers.

Regulatory actions

Our check of official sources (the FTC, the CFPB, the Department of Justice, state attorneys general and regulators) turned up no action about Branch’s advances as of November 8, 2026. If you know of one, please tell us.

Close to Branch on cost

Payactiv Earned Wage Access

$2.49 · 65% APR

DailyPay On-Demand Pay

$3.99 · 108% APR

Sources for this page

How costs are calculated, what is left out and how to send a correction: methodology.

Cite this page

Best Cash Advance Apps. "Branch On Demand Pay: the true cost of a $100 advance." Updated November 8, 2026. https://bestcashadvanceapps.com/apps/branch/